Excursion Morocco – Eleven Days


Great Southern Morocco round trip
in the Easter holidays and in October

Morocco ‘s south: Berber culture in the High Atlas, the Anti – Atlas and the desert nomads
April 13th – 27th 2019 and 15th-29th October 2019
Round trip in South Morocco in small groups (2 – 8 persons)

Day 1 – Marrakech Departure towards noon in Europe, in the evening arrival in Marrakech and transfer to the Riad Michel, a very beautiful Riad in the middle of the old town, not far from the place Jema el Fna. In the evening, a welcome dinner awaits you at the riad.

2nd + 3rd day – Marrakesh. During the two days in Marrakech there will be ample time to enjoy their oriental magic: El Bad ii Palace, Bahia Palace, Saadian Tombs, Bab Aganaou, Medersa Ibn Youssuf and Jardin Majorelle. The highlight is the medina with the “Jema el Fna”, the marketplace with its colorful everyday life, on which traders, storytellers, water vendors and snake charmers arrive. And of course, strolling through the souks with a visit to a traditional pharmacy is also provided.

Day 4 – Ouarzazate Drive through the gorges of the High Atlas. On the way we visit the Kasbah Telouet and the fortified city of Ait Benhaddou, both formerly part of the Glaoua royal family. Arrival in Ouarzazate in the evening, on request visit of the film studios. Check – in at Hotel Oscar with pool.

Day 5 – Valley of the Roses – Dades – Gorge – Mesemrir Drive through the oasis city Skoura, through the valley of the roses and further into the Dades gorge. Round – hike through the fantastic gorges of Dades. Then we continue to the end of the valley to Mesemrir, where we spend the night with a Berber family in a Kasbah.

Day 6 – Agoudal – Tinghir In the morning light trekking and visit of a pot stone cave. Then it goes up over the pass and the track to Agoudal – provided the pass is passable – from there down to the Todra – gorge. Overnight in a nice Berber hotel with pool at the gorge.

Day 7 – N’Kob – Tamegroute Drive to Drâa – valley via Alnif or the track to N ‘K ob and Tazzarine via Zagora to Tamegroute. We spend the night in the first desert camp with the nomads with traditional music and BBQ.

Day 8 – M’hamid – Erg Chegaga In the morning visit of the pottery town and the spiritual center with library of Tamegroute. Then we drive off – road about 60 km to M’hamid in the Sahara, to the great dunes of Chegaga, arrival at sunset. Overnight in a nomad tent or in the open air.

Day 9 – Drâa Valley – Timidarte Return trip through the Drâa Valley, we stop at the Hotel Kasbah Timidarte. The hotel has an interesting eco-project attached to it, which is carried out professionally and lovingly by the villagers. Through our stay we support literacy and school projects. Visit to the best preserved oasis gardens in Morocco.

Day 10 – Tamnougalte – Drâa Valley Tour of the mighty Kasbah Tamnougalte, then drive to the Cascade of Tizgui, where swimming in the natural pool in the middle of the Stone Desert is possible. Picnic in a very special nature, then a gentle hike down to Agdz. Overnight again in Timidarte.

11th day – Tafraoute. Via Tazenakht to Taliouine, the center of saffron. Continue on the dreamy Anti – Atlas crest to the Ammeln valley to Tafraoute. Stop at Hotel Maison Traditional in Oumesnate. Hike with the painted stones to the sunset.

Day 12 – Tafraoute – Ammeln – Tal Visit to Tafraoute, then tour through the impressive canyon of Ait Mansour with easy trekking and a picnic in a beautiful landscape. visit
of the Berber Museum with tea – ritual and music, overnight stay again at the Maison Traditional.

Day 13 – Taroudannt – Essaouira Continue on Taroudannt, a very lively oriental city, also called Small – Marrakech, where we take time for the souks and make a city tour with the Kalesche. Then drive to Essaouira, the former picturesque Portuguese port city with a beautiful and oriental flair. Overnight in a stylish riad in the historic medina with roof terrace and views over the sea.

Day 14 – Essaouira relax in Essaouira. We roam the beautiful, old medina, visit the Portuguese fort and stroll through the harbor, where we can enjoy the freshly caught fish from the Atlantic.

Day 15 – Marrakech Airport – Return home. Early morning return to Marrakech to the airport – departure to the homeland.

CHANGES IN THE TRAVEL PROGRAM POSSIBLE.



Services:

  • All transfers except flight, accommodation with half board in ** and *** hotels / riads, with locals and in the desert camp – in double room / twin. The participants organize themselves the journey to Marrakech. We are happy to advise you.
  • Ride in a comfortable, air-conditioned four-wheel drive including fuel costs with a local driver who has proven his experience in the desert
  • Travel guide Michael Gentschy
  • Costs per person in a double room – depending on how many people participate:
2 people in 1 car 1.690 €, 3 people in 1 car 1.590 €, 4 people in 1 car 1.490 €, 5 people in 1 car 1.450 €,
Single room supplement 250 €
Deposit per person 500 €.

Große Marokko-Rundreise


Große Südmarokko – Rundreise in den Osterferien und im Oktober

Marokkos Süden: Berber – Kultur im Hohen Atlas, der Anti – Atlas und die Wüsten – Nomaden

13. – 27. April 2019 und 15.-29. Oktober 2019 Rundreise in Süd – Marokko in Kleingruppen (2 – 8 Personen)

1. Tag – Marrakesch Abflug gegen Mittag in München, abends Ankunft in Marrakesch und Transfer in den Riad Michel, ein sehr schönes Riad mitten in der Altstadt, unweit vom Platz Jema el Fna. Abends erwartet Sie ein Willkommens – Dinner im Riad.

2. + 3. Tag – Marrakesch. Während der beiden Tage in Marrakesch steht ausgiebig Zeit zur Verfügung ihren orientalischen Zauber zu erschließen: der Palast El Bad ii, der Bahia Palast, die Saadier – Gräber, das Bab Aganaou, die Medersa Ibn Youssuf und der Jardin Majorelle stehen auf dem Programm. Höhepunkt ist die Medina mit dem „ Jema el Fna“, der Marktplatz mit seinem farbenprächtigen Alltagsleben, auf dem sich Händler, Märchenerzähler, Wasserverkäufer und Schlangenbeschwörer einfinden. Und natürlich ist Schlendern durch die Souks mit dem Besuch einer traditionellen Apotheke ebenfalls vorgesehen.

4. Tag – Ouarzazate Fahrt durch die Schluchten des Hohen Atlas. Wir besuchen unterwegs die Kasbah Telouet und die befestigte Stadt Ait Benhaddou, die beide ehemals zur Glaoua Königsfamilie gehörten. Ankunft in Ouarzazate gegen Abend, auf Wunsch Besuch der Filmstudios. Check – in im Hotel Oscar mit Pool.

5. Tag – Tal der Rosen – Dades – Schlucht – Mesemrir Fahrt durch die Oasenstadt Skoura, durch das Tal der Rosen und weiter in die Dades – Schlucht. Rund – Wanderung durch die fantastischen Schluchten des Dades. Anschließend geht es weiter bis ans Ende des Tals nach Mesemrir, wo wir bei einer Berber – Familie in einer Kasbah übernachten.

6. Tag – Agoudal – Tinghir Morgens leichtes Trekking und Besuch einer Tropfsteinhöhle. Anschließend geht es hinauf über den Paß und die Piste nach Agoudal – vorausgesetzt der Paß ist befahrbar – von dort hinunter in die Todra – Schlucht. Übernachtung in einem hübschen Berberhotel mit Pool an der Schlucht.

7. Tag – N’Kob – Tamegroute Weiterfahrt Richtung Drâa – Tal über Alnif oder die Piste nach N ‘K ob und Tazzarine über Zagora nach Tamegroute. Wir übernachten im ersten Wüstencamp bei den Nomaden mit traditioneller Musik und BBQ.

8. Tag – M’hamid – Erg Chegaga Vormittags Besichtigung der Töpferstadt und des spirituellen Zentrums mit Bibliothek von Tamegroute. Anschließend fahren wir off – road ca. 60 km bis M’hamid in die Sahara, zu den großen Dünen von Chegaga, Ankunft zum Sonnenuntergang. Übernachtung im Nomadenzelt oder unter freiem Himmel.

9. Tag – Drâa – Tal – Timidarte Rückreise durchs Drâa – Tal, wir machen Station im Hotel Kasbah Timidarte. Dem Hotel ist ein interessantes Ökoprojekt angeschlossen, das ganz professionell und liebevoll von der Dorfbevölkerung getragen wird. Durch unseren Aufenthalt unterstützen wir Alphabetisierungs – und Schulprojekte. Besichtigung der bestgepflegten Oasengärten Marokkos.

10. Tag – Tamnougalte – Drâa – Tal Besichtigung der mächtigen Kasbah Tamnougalte, anschließend Fahrt zur Cascade von Tizgui, bei der Schwimmen im natürlichen Pool mitten in der Stein – Wüste möglich ist. Picknick in der ganz besonderen Natur, anschließend eine leichte Wanderung hinunter nach Agdz. Übernachtung nochmal in Timidarte .

11. Tag – Tafraoute. Über Tazenakht nach Taliouine, dem Zentrum des Safrans. Weiter über die traumhafte Anti – Atlas – Scheitelstrecke ins Ammeln – Tal nach Tafraoute. Einkehr ins Hotel Maison Traditionelle in Oumesnate. Wanderung bei den bemalten Steinen zum Sonnenuntergang .

12. Tag – Tafraoute – Ammeln – Tal Besuch in Tafraoute, anschließend Rundfahrt durch den imposanten Canyon von Ait Mansour mit leichtem Trekking und einem Picknick in wunderschöner Landschaft. Besuch des Berbermuseums mit Tee – Ritual und Musik, Übernachtung nochmals im Maison Traditionelle.

13. Tag – Taroudannt – Essaouira Weiterfahrt über Taroudannt, einer sehr lebendigen orientalischen Stadt, auch Klein – Marrakesch genannt, wo wir uns für die Souks Zeit nehmen und eine Stadtrundfahrt mit der Kalesche machen. Anschließend Fahrt nach Essaouira, der ehemaligen malerischen portugiesischen Hafenstadt mit Strand und orientalischem Flair. Übernachtung in einem stilvollen Riad in der historischen Medina mit Dachterrasse und Blick übers Meer.

14. Tag – Essaouira Relaxen und Erholen in Essaouira. Wir durchstreifen wir die schöne, alte Medina, besichtigen das portugiesische Fort und bummeln über den Hafen, an dem wir den fangfrischen Fisch aus dem Atlantik genießen können.

15. Tag – Marrakesch Airport – Rückflug in die Heimat. Frühmorgens Rückfahrt nach Marrakesch zum Flughafen – Abflug in die Heimat.

ÄNDERUNGEN IM REISEVERLAUF VORBEHALTEN.

Leistungen:

  • Alle Transfers ausser Flug, Unterbringung mit Halbpension in ** und ***Hotels/Riads, bei Einheimischen und im Wüsten-Camp – im Doppelzimmer/Twin. Die Anreise nach Marrakesch organisieren sich die Teilnehmer selbst. Gerne beraten wir Sie dabei. Fahrt im komfortablen, klimatisierten Allradwagen inkl. Benzinkosten mit einem ortskundigen und wüstenerprobten Fahrer
  • Reiseführung Michael Gentschy
  • Kosten pro Person im DZ – je nachdem wie viele Personen sich anmelden. 2 Personen in 1 Auto 1.690 €, 3 Personen in 1 Auto 1.590 €, 4 Personen in 1 Auto 1.490 €, 5 Personen in 1 Auto 1.450 €, EZ – Zuschlag 250 €. Anzahlung pro Person 500 €.